
STATE OF FLORIDA 

VOUCHER FOR REIMBURSEMENT OF TRAVEL EXPENSES 

Department of State 

TRAVELER       AGENCY       

RESIDENCE (CITY)       HEADQUARTERS       

 Employee        OPS       Non-Employee/Ind.Contractor Were meals included in registration fee?      Yes     No 

Date 
Travel Performed from Point of Origin 

to Destination 
Purpose or Reason (Name of Conference) 

Hour of 

Departure/ 

Return 

Meals for 

Class 

A&B 

Travel 

Per Diem 

or Actual 

Lodging 

Expenses 

Class C 

Meals 

Map 

Mileage 

Claimed 

Vicinity 

Mileage 

Claimed 

Other 

Amount 
Other 

Expense 

Type 
Online Map: http://www3.dot.state.fl.us/mileage/ 
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Statement of Benefits to the State: (Conference or Convention) 
      

Column 
Total 

Column 
Total 

Column 
Total 

0.00 0.00 Column 
Total 

Summary 
Total 

@ $.445 per mile 

$0.00 $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 

LESS ADVANCE RECEIVED       

I hereby certify that this claim for reimbursement is true and correct in every material matter, that the travel expenses were actually incurred by 
me as necessary in the performance of official duties; that per diem claimed has been appropriately reduced by any meals or lodging included 
in the convention or conference registration fees claimed by me, and that this voucher conforms in every respect with the requirements of 
Section 112.061, Florida Statutes. 

LESS CLASS C MEALS (Officers/Employees Only) $0.00 

LESS NON-REIMBURSABLE ITEMS INCLUDED ON PURCHASING CARD       

NET AMOUNT DUE TRAVELER (DUE THE STATE) $0.00 
TRAVELER’S SIGNATURE:   

TRAVELER’S TITLE:       DATE:        Object CFI Amount  Object CFI Amount 

Pursuant to Section 112.061 (3)(a), Florida Statutes, I hereby certify or affirm that to the best of my knowledge the above travel was on official 
business of the State of Florida and was performed for the purpose(s) stated above. 

                                     

                                     

SUPERVISOR'S SIGNATURE:                                        

SUPERVISOR'S TITLE:       DATE:                                             

            

Social Security No. Org Code EO Invoice Number FID Start Date 

                                    

http://www3.dot.state.fl.us/mileage/


 

TRAVEL PERFORMED BY COMMON CARRIER OR STATE VEHICLE 
THIS SECTION REQUIRED TO BE COMPLETED ONLY WHEN COMMON CARRIER IS BILLED DIRECTLY TO THE STATE AGENCY 

Date Ticket Number or State Vehicle 
Number 

From To Name of Common Carrier or State 
Agency Owning Vehicle 

Amount 

                                    

                                    

                                    

                                    

STATE OF FLORIDA PURCHASING CARD CHARGES 
THIS SECTION REQUIRED TO BE COMPLETED ONLY WHEN TRAVEL RELATED EXPENSES ARE PAID BY USING THE STATE OF FLORIDA PURCHASING CARD 

Date Merchant/Vendor Description of Item Acquired Amount 

                        

                        

                        

                        

STATE OF FLORIDA PURCHASING CARD CHARGES 
THIS SECTION REQUIRED TO BE COMPLETED ONLY WHEN NON-REIMBURSABLE ITEMS WERE PURCHASED USING THE STATE OF FLORIDA PURCHASING CARD 

Date Merchant/Vendor Description of Item Acquired Amount 

                        

                        

                        

                        

Total (This amount must appear on the line  "Less Non-Reimbursable Items Included on Purchasing Card" on the reverse side of this form.) $0.00 

Class A Travel Continuous travel of 24 hours or more away from official headquarters. Breakfast When travel begins before 6 a.m. and extends beyond 8 a.m. 

Class B Travel Continuous travel of less than 24 hours which involves overnight absence from official headquarters. Lunch When travel begins before 12 noon and extends beyond 2 p.m. 

Class C Travel Travel for short or day trips where the traveler is not away from his official headquarters overnight. Dinner When travel begins before 6 p.m. and extends beyond 8 p.m. or when 
travel occurs during night-time hours due to special assignment. 

Note: No allowance shall be made for meals when travel is confined to the city or town of official headquarters or immediate vicinity except assignments of official business outside the traveler’s regular place 
of employment if travel expenses are approved and such approval is noted on the travel voucher.  Rate of Per Diem and Meals shall be those prescribed by Section 112.061, Florida Statutes. 

Non-reimbursable items may not be charged on the State of Florida Purchasing Card.  Inadvertent non-reimbursable charges are to be deducted from the travel reimbursement claimed on the reverse side of this form on the line “Less Non-reimbursable 
Items Included on Purchasing Card" and the above "Non-reimbursable Items" section of "State of Florida Purchasing Card Charges” section above must be completed.  Per Diem shall be completed at one-fourth of authorized rate for each quarter or fraction 
thereof.  Travel over a period of 24 hours or more will be calculated on the basis of 6-hour cycles, beginning at midnight; less than 24-hours travel will be calculated on the basis of 6-hour cycles, beginning at the hour of departure from official headquarters.  
Hour of departure and hour of return should be shown for all travel.  When claiming per diem, the meal allowance columns should not be used.  Claims for actual lodging at single occupancy rate plus meal allowances should be put in the "Per Diem or Actual 
Lodging Expenses" column and include the appropriate meal allowances in the "Meals for Class A & B Travel" column.  Claims for meals allowance involving travel that did not require the traveler to be away from headquarters overnight should be included in 
the "Class C Meals" column.  Vicinity travel must appear in the separate column.  When travel is by common carrier and billed directly to the traveler, the amount and description should be included in the "Other Expenses" column.  A copy of the ticket or 
invoice should be attached to this form.  If travel is by common carrier and billed directly to the State agency, then the "Travel Performed by Common Carrier or State Vehicle" section above should be completed.  If travel is by common carrier and the carrier 
is paid by the use of the State of Florida Purchasing Card, then the "State of Florida Purchasing Card Charges" section above should be completed.  The name of the common carrier should be inserted in the "Map Mileage Claimed" column in these 
instances.  Justification must be provided for use of a noncontract airline (or one offering equal or lesser rates than the contract airline) or rental car (or on having lower net rate) when contract carriers are available.  Additionally, justification must be provided 
for use of a rental car larger than a Class "B" car.  If travel is performed by the use of a State-owned vehicle, the word "State" should be inserted in the "Map Mileage Claimed" column on the reverse side of this form, and the above section designated as 
"Travel Performed by Common Carrier or State Vehicle" should be completed.  If lodging is paid by the use of the State of Florida Purchasing Card, the words "Purchasing Card" should be inserted in the "Per Diem or Actual Lodging Expenses" column on 
the reverse side of this form, and the above section designated as "State of Florida Purchasing Card Charges" should be completed.  Incidental travel expenses which may be reimbursed include:  (a) reasonable taxi fare; (b) ferry fares and bridge, road, and 
tunnel tolls; (c) storage and parking fees; (d) telephone and telegraph expenses; (e) convention or conference registration fee.  If meals are included in the registration fee, per diem should be reduced accordingly.  Receipts should be obtained when required.  
The official Department of Transportation map should be used in computing mileage from point of origin to destination whenever possible.  When any State employee is stationed in any city or town for over 30 days continuous work days, such city or town 
shall be deemed to be his official headquarters and he shall not be allowed per diem or subsistence after the period of 30 continuous work days has elapsed, unless extended by the approval of the agency head.  If travel is to a conference or convention, the 
"Statement of Benefits to the State" section must be completed or a copy of the Authorization to Incur Travel Expenses, Form DBF-AA-13, must be attached. Additionally, a copy of an agenda and registration receipt must be attached.  Any fraudulent claim 
for mileage, per diem or other travel expense is subject to prosecution as a misdemeanor. 

 
 


