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No. 1 Constitutional Amendment, Article VI, Section 2 
Title - Citizenship Requirement to Vote in Florida Elections  

Summary  
This amendment provides that only United States Citizens who are at least eighteen years of age, a 
permanent resident of Florida, and registered to vote, as provided by law, shall be qualified to vote in a 
Florida election. 

Financial and State Budget Impact Statements 
Because the proposed amendment is not expected to result in any changes to the voter registration 
process in Florida, it will have no impact on state or local government costs or revenue. Further, it will 
have no effect on the state’s economy. 

Amendment Text1 
 

ARTICLE VI 
SUFFRAGE AND ELECTIONS 

 SECTION 2. Electors. — Every citizen Only a citizen of the United States who is at least eighteen years 
of age and who is a permanent resident of the state, if registered as provided by law, shall be an elector 
of the county where registered. 
 
 

No. 2 Constitutional, Amendment, Article X, Section 24  
Title - Raising Florida’s Minimum Wage  

Summary 

Raises minimum wage to $10.00 per hour effective September 30th, 2021. Each September 30th 
thereafter, minimum wage shall increase by $1.00 per hour until the minimum wage reaches $15.00 per 
hour on September 30th, 2026. From that point forward, future minimum wage increases shall revert to 
being adjusted annually for inflation starting September 30th, 2027. 
 

Financial and State Budget Impact Statements 
State and local government costs will increase to comply with the new minimum wage levels. Additional 
annual wage costs will be approximately $16 million in 2022, increasing to about $540 million in 2027 
and thereafter. Government actions to mitigate these costs are unlikely to produce material savings. 
Other government costs and revenue impacts, both positive and negative, are not quantifiable. 

THIS PROPOSED CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT IS ESTIMATED TO HAVE A NET NEGATIVE IMPACT ON 
THE STATE BUDGET. THIS IMPACT MAY RESULT IN HIGHER TAXES OR A LOSS OF GOVERNMENT SERVICES 
IN ORDER TO MAINTAIN A BALANCED STATE BUDGET AS REQUIRED BY THE CONSTITUTION. 

                                                           
1 Amendment proposed by initiative; Serial No. 18-14. Words stricken are deleted; words underlined are additions. 



2 
 

Amendment Text2 
ARTICLE X 

 MISCELLANEOUS 
 

SECTION 24. Florida minimum wage.—  

(c) MINIMUM WAGE. Employers shall pay Employees Wages no less than the Minimum Wage for all 
hours worked in Florida. Six months after enactment, the Minimum Wage shall be established at an 
hourly rate of $6.15. Effective September 30th, 2021, the existing state Minimum Wage shall increase to 
$10.00 per hour, and then increase each September 30th thereafter by $1.00 per hour, until the 
Minimum Wage reaches $15.00 per hour on September 30th, 2026. On September 30th of 2027 that 
year and on each following September 30th, the state Agency for Workforce Innovation shall calculate 
an adjusted Minimum Wage rate by increasing the current Minimum Wage rate by the rate of inflation 
during the twelve months prior to each September 1st using the consumer price index for urban wage 
earners and clerical workers, CPI-W, or a successor index as calculated by the United States Department 
of Labor. Each adjusted Minimum Wage rate calculated shall be published and take effect on the 
following January 1st. For tipped Employees meeting eligibility requirements for the tip credit under the 
FLSA, Employers may credit towards satisfaction of the Minimum Wage tips up to the amount of the 
allowable FLSA tip credit in 2003.  

 

No. 3 Constitutional Amendment, Article VI, Section 5 
Title - All Voters Vote in Primary Elections for State Legislature, Governor, and Cabinet  

Summary 
Allows all registered voters to vote in primaries for state legislature, governor, and cabinet regardless of 
political party affiliation. All candidates for an office, including party nominated candidates, appear on 
the same primary ballot. Two highest vote getters advance to general election. If only two candidates 
qualify, no primary is held and winner is determined in general election. Candidate’s party affiliation 
may appear on ballot as provided by law. Effective January 1, 2024. 

Financial and State Budget Impact Statements 
It is probable that the proposed amendment will result in additional local government costs to conduct 
elections in Florida. The Financial Impact Estimating Conference projects that the combined costs across 
counties will range from $5.2 million to $5.8 million for each of the first three election cycles occurring in 
even-numbered years after the amendment’s effective date, with the costs for each of the intervening 
years dropping to less than $450,000. With respect to state costs for oversight, the additional costs for 
administering elections are expected to be minimal. Further, there are no revenues linked to voting in 
Florida. Since there is no impact on state costs or revenues, there will be no impact on the state’s 
budget. While the proposed amendment will result in an increase in local expenditures, this change is 
expected to be below the threshold that would produce a statewide economic impact. 

                                                           
2 Amendment proposed by initiative; Serial No. 18-01. Words stricken are deleted; words underlined are additions. 
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Amendment Text3 
ARTICLE VI 

SUFFRAGE AND ELECTIONS 
 

SECTION 5. Primary, general, and special elections.—  
(c) All elections for the Florida legislature, governor and cabinet shall be held as follows:  
(1) A single primary election shall be held for each office. All electors registered to vote for the office 

being filled shall be allowed to vote in the primary election for said office regardless of the voter’s, or 
any candidate’s, political party affiliation or lack of same.  

(2) All candidates qualifying for election to the office shall be placed on the same ballot for the 
primary election regardless of any candidate’s political party affiliation or lack of same.  

(3) The two candidates receiving the highest number of votes cast in the primary election shall 
advance to the general election. For elections in which only two candidates qualify for the same office, 
no primary will be held and the winner will be determined in the general election.  

(4) Nothing in this subsection shall prohibit a political party from nominating a candidate to run for 
office under this subsection. Nothing in this subsection shall prohibit a party from endorsing or 
otherwise supporting a candidate as provided by law. A candidate’s affiliation with a political party may 
appear on the ballot as provided by law.  

(5) This amendment is self-executing and shall be effective January 1, 2024. 
 
 

No. 4 Constitutional Amendment, Article XI, Sections 5 and 7  
Title - Voter Approval of Constitutional Amendments  

Summary  
Requires all proposed amendments or revisions to the state constitution to be approved by the voters in 
two elections, instead of one, in order to take effect. The proposal applies the current thresholds for 
passage to each of the two elections. 

Financial and State Budget Impact Statements 
It is probable that the proposed amendment will result in additional state and local government costs to 
conduct elections in Florida. Overall, these costs will vary from election cycle to election cycle depending 
on the unique circumstances of each ballot and cannot be estimated at this time. The key factors 
determining cost include the number of amendments appearing for the second time on each ballot and 
the length of those amendments. Since the maximum state cost is likely less than $1 million per cycle 
but the impact cannot be discretely quantified, the change to the state’s budget is unknown. Similarly, 
the economic impact cannot be modelled, although the spending increase is expected to be below the 
threshold that would produce a statewide economic impact. Because there are no revenues linked to 
voting in Florida, there will be no impact on government taxes or fees. 
 

                                                           
3 Amendment proposed by initiative; Serial No. 19-07. Words stricken are deleted; words underlined are 
additions. 
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THE FINANCIAL IMPACT OF THIS AMENDMENT CANNOT BE DETERMINED DUE TO AMBIGUITIES AND 
UNCERTAINTIES SURROUNDING THE AMENDMENT’S IMPACT. 
 
Amendment Text4 

ARTICLE XI  
AMENDMENTS 

 
SECTION 5. Amendment or revision election.—  
(a) A proposed amendment to or revision of this constitution, or any part of it, shall be submitted to 

the electors at the next general election held more than ninety days after the joint resolution or report 
of revision commission, constitutional convention or taxation and budget reform commission proposing 
it is filed with the custodian of state records, unless, pursuant to law enacted by the affirmative vote of 
threefourths of the membership of each house of the legislature and limited to a single amendment or 
revision, it is submitted at an earlier special election held more than ninety days after such filing. If the 
proposed amendment or revision is approved as provided in subsection (e), it shall be submitted to the 
electors a second time at the next general election occurring at least ten weeks after the election in 
which the proposed amendment or revision is initially approved.  

(b) A proposed amendment or revision of this constitution, or any part of it, by initiative shall be 
submitted to the electors at the general election provided the initiative petition is filed with the 
custodian of state records no later than February 1 of the year in which the general election is held. If 
the proposed amendment or revision is approved as provided in subsection (e), it shall be submitted to 
the electors a second time at the next general election. 

(c) The legislature shall provide by general law, prior to the holding of an election pursuant to this 
section, for the provision of a statement to the public regarding the probable financial impact of any 
amendment proposed by initiative pursuant to section 3.  

(d) Once in the tenth week, and once in the sixth week immediately preceding the week in which the 
an election is held, the proposed amendment or revision, with notice of the date of election at which it 
will be submitted to the electors, shall be published in one newspaper of general circulation in each 
county in which a newspaper is published.  

(e) Unless otherwise specifically provided for elsewhere in this constitution, if the proposed 
amendment or revision is approved by vote of at least sixty percent of the electors voting on the 
measure in each of two elections, it shall be effective as an amendment to or revision of the constitution 
of the state on the first Tuesday after the first Monday in January following the second election in which 
the proposed amendment or revision is approved, or on such other date as may be specified in the 
amendment or revision.  

 
SECTION 7. Tax or fee limitation.— Notwithstanding Article X, Section 12(d) of this constitution, no 

new State tax or fee shall be imposed on or after November 8, 1994 by any amendment to this 
constitution unless the proposed amendment is approved by not fewer than two-thirds of the voters 
voting in each of the two elections in which such proposed amendment is considered. For purposes of 
this section, the phrase “new State tax or fee” shall mean any tax or fee which would produce revenue 
subject to lump sum December 13, 2019 Page 3 or other appropriation by the Legislature, either for the 
State general revenue fund or any trust fund, which tax or fee is not in effect on November 7, 1994 
including without limitation such taxes and fees as are the subject of proposed constitutional 
amendments appearing on the ballot on November 8, 1994. This section shall apply to proposed 
constitutional amendments relating to State taxes or fees which appear on the November 8, 1994 ballot, 

                                                           
4 Amendment proposed by initiative; Serial No. 19-08. Words stricken are deleted; words underlined are additions. 
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or later ballots, and any such proposed amendment which fails to gain the two-thirds vote required 
hereby shall be null, void and without effect. 
 
 

No. 5 Constitutional Amendment, Article VII, Section 4 and Article XII  
Title - Limitations on Homestead Property Tax Assessments; increased portability 
period to transfer accrued benefit  

Summary 
Proposing an amendment to the State Constitution, effective January 1, 2021, to increase, from 2 years 
to 3 years, the period of time during which accrued Save-Our-Homes benefits may be transferred from a 
prior homestead to a new homestead. 
 
Financial and State Budget Impact Statements 
[No statements - Not required by law for legislative joint resolutions] 
 
Amendment Text5 

ARTICLE VII 
FINANCE AND TAXATION  

 
SECTION 4. Taxation; assessments.— By general law regulations shall be prescribed which shall secure 

a just valuation of all property for ad valorem taxation, provided: 
(a) Agricultural land, land producing high water recharge to Florida’s aquifers, or land used 

exclusively for noncommercial recreational purposes may be classified by general law and assessed 
solely on the basis of character or use. 

(b) As provided by general law and subject to conditions, limitations, and reasonable definitions 
specified therein, land used for conservation purposes shall be classified by general law and assessed 
solely on the basis of character or use. 

(c) Pursuant to general law tangible personal property held for sale as stock in trade and livestock 
may be valued for taxation at a specified percentage of its value, may be classified for tax purposes, or 
may be exempted from taxation. 

(d) All persons entitled to a homestead exemption under Section 6 of this Article shall have their 
homestead assessed at just value as of January 1 of the year following the effective date of this 
amendment. This assessment shall change only as provided in this subsection. 

(1) Assessments subject to this subsection shall be changed annually on January 1st of each year; 
but those changes in assessments shall not exceed the lower of the following: 

a. Three percent (3%) of the assessment for the prior year 
b. The percent change in the Consumer Price Index for all urban consumers, U.S. City Average, all 

items 1967=100, or successor reports for the preceding calendar year as initially reported by the United 
States Department of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics. 

(2) No assessment shall exceed just value. 
(3) After any change of ownership, as provided by general law, homestead property shall be 

assessed at the just value as of January 1 of the following year, unless the provisions of paragraph (8) 
apply. Thereafter, the homestead shall be assessed as provided in this subsection. 
                                                           
5 Amendment proposed by legislature; House Joint Resolution 369. Words stricken are deleted; words underlined 
are additions. 
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(4) New homestead property shall be assessed at just value as of January 1st of the year following 
the establishment of the homestead, unless the provisions of the paragraph (8) apply. That assessment 
shall only change as provided in this subsection. 

(5) Change, additions, reductions, or improvements to homestead property shall be assessed as 
provided for by general law; provided, however, after the adjustment for any change, addition, 
reduction, or improvement, the property shall be assessed as provided in this subsection. 

(6) In the event of a termination of homestead status, the property shall be assessed as provided by 
general law. 

(7) The provisions of this amendment are severable. If any of the provisions of this amendment 
shall be held unconstitutional by any court of competent jurisdiction, the decision of such court shall not 
affect or impair any remaining provision of this amendment. 

(8)  
a. A person who establishes a new homestead as of January 1, 2009, or January 1 of an subsequent 

year and who has received a homestead exemption pursuant to Section 6 of this Article as of January 1 
of any either of the three two years immediately preceding the establishment of the new homestead is 
entitled to have the new homestead is entitled to have the new homestead assessed at less than just 
value. If this revision is approved in January of 2008, a person who establishes a new homestead as of 
January 1, 2008, is entitled to have the new homestead assessed at less than just value only if that 
person received a homestead exemption on January 1, 2007. The assessed value of the newly 
established homestead shall be determined as follows: 

1. If the just value of the new homestead is greater or equal to the just value of the prior 
homestead is greater than or equal to the just value of the prior homestead as of January 1 of the year 
in which the prior homestead was abandoned, the assessed value of the new homestead shall be the 
just value of the new homestead minus the amount equal to the lesser of $500,000 or the difference 
between the just value and the assessed value of the prior homestead as of January 1 of the year in 
which the prior homestead was abandoned. Thereafter, the homestead shall be assessed as provided in 
this subsection. 

2. If the just value of the new homestead is less than the just value of the prior homestead as of 
January 1 of the year in which the prior homestead was abandoned, the assessed value of the new 
homestead shall be equal to the just value of the new homestead divided by the just value of the prior 
homestead and multiplied by the assessed value of the prior homestead. 
 
However, if the difference between the just value of the new homestead and the assessed value of the 
new homestead calculated pursuant to this sub-subparagraph is greater than $500,000, the assessed 
value of the new homestead shall be increased so that the difference between the just value and the 
assessed value equals $500,000. Thereafter, the homestead shall be assessed as provided in this 
subsection. 

b. By general law and subject to conditions specified therein, the legislature shall provide for 
application of this paragraph to property owned by more than one person. 

(e) The legislature may, by general law, for assessment purposes and subject to the provisions of 
this subsection, allow counties and municipalities to authorize by ordinance that historic property may 
be assessed solely on the basis of character or use. Such character or use assessment shall apply only to 
the jurisdiction adopting the ordinance. The requirements for eligible properties must be specified by 
general law. 

(f) A county may, in the manner prescribed by general law, provide for a reduction in the assessed 
value of homestead property to the extent of any increase in the assessed value of that property which 
results from the construction or reconstruction of the property for the purpose of providing living 
quarters for one or more natural or adoptive grandparents or parents of the owner of the property or of 
the owner’s spouse if at least one of the grandparents or parents for whom the living quarters are 
provided is 62 years of age or older. Such a reduction may not exceed the lesser of the following: 
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(1) The increase in assessed value resulting from construction or reconstruction of the property. 
(2) Twenty percent of the total assessed value of the property as improved. 
(g) For all levies other than school district levies, assessments or residential real property, as 

defined by general law, which contains nine units or fewer and which is not subject to the assessment 
limitations set forth in subsections (a) through (d) shall change only as provided in subsections (a) 
through (d) shall change only as provided in this subsection. 

(1) Assessments subject to this subsection shall be changed annually on the date of assessment 
provided by law; but those changes in assessments shall not exceed ten percent (10%) of the 
assessment for the prior year. 

(2) No assessment shall exceed just value. 
(3) After a change in ownership or control, as defined by general law, including any change of 

ownership of a legal entity that owns the property, such property shall be assessed at just value as of 
the next assessment date. Thereafter, such property shall be assessed as provided in this subsection. 

(4) Changes, additions, reductions, or improvements to such property shall be assessed as provided 
for by general law; however, after the adjustment for any change, addition, reduction, or improvement, 
the property shall be assessed as provided in this subsection. 

(h) For all levies other than school district levies, assessments of real property that is not subject to 
the assessment limitations set forth in subsections (a) through (d) and (g) shall change only as provide in 
this subsection.  

(1) Assessments subject to this subsection shall be changed annually on the date of assessment 
provided by law; but those changes in assessments shall no exceed ten percent (10%) of the assessment 
for the prior year. 

(2) No assessment shall exceed just value. 
(3) The legislature must provide that such property shall be assessed at just value as of the next 

assessment date after a qualifying improvement, as defined by general law, is made to such property. 
Thereafter, such property shall be assessed as provided in this subsection. 

(4) The legislature may provide that such property shall be assessed at just value as of the next 
assessment date after a change in ownership or control, as defined by general law, including any change 
of ownership of the legal entity that owns the property. Thereafter, such property shall be assessed as 
provided in this subsection. 

(5) Changes, additions, reductions, or improvements to such property shall be assessed as provided 
for by general law; however, after the adjustment for any change, addition, reduction, or improvement, 
the property shall be assessed as provided in this subsection. 

(i) The legislature, by general law and subject to conditions specified therein, may prohibit the 
consideration of the following in the determination of the assessed value of real property: 

(1) Any change or improvement to real property used for residential purposes made to improve the 
property’s resistance to wind damage. 

(2) The installation of a solar or renewable energy source device. 
(j) 
(1) The assessment of the following working waterfront properties shall be based upon the current 

use of the property: 
a. Land used predominately for commercial fishing purposes. 
b. Land that is accessible to the public and used for vessel launches into waters that are navigable. 
c. Marinas and drystacks that are open the public. 
d. Water-dependent marine manufacturing facilities, commercial fishing facilities, and marine vessel 

construction and repair facilities and their support activities. 
(2) The assessment benefit provided by this subsection is subject to conditions and limitations and 

reasonable definitions as specified by the legislature by general law. 
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ARTICLE XII 
SCHEDULE 

 

Transfer of the accrued benefit from specified limitations on homestead property tax assessments; 
increased portability period.--This section and the amendment to Section 4 of the Article VII, which 
extends to three years the time period during which the accrued benefit from specified limitations on 
homestead property tax assessments may be transferred from a prior homestead to a new homestead, 
shall take effect January 1, 2021. 
 
 

No. 6 Constitutional Amendment, Article VII, Section 6, and Article XII 
Title - Ad Valorem Tax Discount for Spouses of Certain Deceased Veterans Who Had 
Permanent, Combat-Related Disabilities  

Summary 
Provides that the homestead property tax discount for certain veterans with permanent combat-related 
disabilities carries over to such veteran's surviving spouse who holds legal or beneficial title to, and who 
permanently resides on, the homestead property, until he or she remarries or sells or otherwise 
disposes of the property. The discount may be transferred to a new homestead property of the surviving 
spouse under certain conditions. The amendment takes effect January 1, 2021. 
 
Financial and State Budget Impact Statements 
[No statements - Not required by law for legislative joint resolutions] 
 
Amendment Text6 

ARTICLE VII 
FINANCE AND TAXATION 

 
SECTION 6. Homestead exemptions.— 
(a) Every person who has the legal or equitable title to real estate and maintains thereon the 

permanent residence of the owner, or another legally or naturally dependent upon the owner, shall be 
exempt from taxation thereon, except assessments for special benefits, up to the assessed valuation of 
twenty-five thousand dollars and, for all levies other than school district levies, on the assessed 
valuation greater than fifty thousand dollars and up to seventy-five thousand dollars, upon 
establishment of right thereto in the manner prescribed by law. The real estate may be held by legal or 
equitable title, by the entireties, jointly, in common, as a condominium, or indirectly by stock ownership 
or membership representing the owner’s or member’s proprietary interest in a corporation owning a 
fee or a leasehold initially in excess of ninety-eight years. The exemption shall not apply with respect to 
any assessment roll until such roll is first determined to be in compliance with the provisions of section 4 
by a state agency designated by general law. This exemption is repealed on the effective date of any 
amendment to this Article which provides for the assessment of the homestead property at less than 
just value. 

(b) Not more than one exemption shall be allowed any individual or family unit or with respect to any 
residential unit. No exemption shall exceed the value of the real estate assessable to the owner or, in 

                                                           
6 Amendment proposed by legislature; House Joint Resolution 877. Words stricken are deleted; words underlined 
are additions. 
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case of ownership through stock or membership in a corporation, the value of the proportion which the 
interest in the corporation bears to the assessed value of the property. 

(c) By general law and subject to conditions specified therein, the Legislature may provide to renters, 
who are permanent residents, ad valorem tax relief on all ad valorem tax levies. Such ad valorem tax 
relief shall be in the form and amount established by general law. 

(d) The legislature may, by general law, allow counties or municipalities, for the purpose of their 
respective tax levies and subject to the provisions of general law, to grant either or both of the following 
additional homestead tax exemption: 

(1) An exemption not exceeding fifty thousand dollars to a person who has the legal or equitable title 
to real estate and maintains thereon the permanent residence of the owner, who has attained age sixty-
five, and whose household income, as defined by general law, does not exceed twenty thousand dollars; 
or 

(2) An exemption equal to the assessed value of the property to a person who has the legal or 
equitable title to real estate with a just value less than two hundred and fifty thousand dollars, as 
determined in the first tax year that the owner applies and is eligible for the exemption, and who has 
maintained thereon the permanent residence of the owner for not less than twenty-five years, who has 
attained age sixty-five, and whose household income does not exceed the income limitation prescribed 
in paragraph (1). 
 
The general law must allow counties and municipalities to grant these additional exemptions, within the 
limits prescribed in this subsection, by ordinance adopted in the manner prescribed by general law, and 
must provide for the periodic adjustment of the income limitation prescribed in this subsection for 
changes in the cost of living. 

(e) (1) Each veteran who is age 65 or older who is partially or totally permanently disabled shall 
receive a discount from the amount of the ad valorem otherwise owed on homestead property the 
veteran owns and resides in if the disability was combat related and the veteran was honorable 
discharged upon separation from military service. The discount shall be in a percentage equal to the 
percentage of the veteran’s permanent, service-connected disability as determined by the United State 
Department of Veteran Affairs. To qualify for the discount granted by the paragraph subsection, an 
applicant must submit to the county property appraiser, by March 1, an official letter from the United 
States Department of Veteran Affairs stating the percentage of the veteran’s service-connected 
disability as combat related and a copy of the veteran’s honorable discharge. If the property appraiser 
denies the request for the discount, the appraiser must notify the applicant in writing of the reasons for 
the denial, and the veteran may reapply. The Legislature may, by general law, waive the annual 
application requirement in subsequent years. 

(2) If a veteran who receives the discount described in paragraph (1) predeceases his or her spouse, 
and if, upon the death of the veteran, the surviving spouse holds the legal or beneficial title to the 
homestead property and permanently resides thereon, the discount carries over to the surviving spouse 
until he or she remarries or sells or otherwise disposes of the homestead property. If the surviving 
spouse sells or otherwise disposes of the property, a discount not to exceed the dollar amount granted 
from the most recent ad valorem tax roll may be transferred to the surviving spouse's new homestead 
property, if used as his or her permanent residence and he or she has not remarried. 

(3) This subsection is self-executing and does not require implementing legislation.  
(f) By general law and subject to conditions and limitations specified therein, the Legislature may 

provide ad valorem tax relief equal to the total amount or a portion of the ad valorem tax otherwise 
owed on homestead property to:  

(1) The surviving spouse of a veteran who died from service-connected causes while on active duty as 
a member of the United States Armed Forces.  

(2) The surviving spouse of a first responder who died in the line of duty.  
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(3) A first responder who is totally and permanently disabled as a result of an injury or injuries 
sustained in the line of duty. Causal connection between a disability and service in the line of duty shall 
not be presumed but must be determined as provided by general law. For purposes of this paragraph, 
the term "disability" does not include a chronic condition or chronic disease, unless the injury sustained 
in the line of duty was the sole cause of the chronic condition or chronic disease. 

As used in this subsection and as further defined by general law, the term "first responder" means a 
law enforcement officer, a correctional officer, a firefighter, an emergency medical technician, or a 
paramedic, and the term "in the line of duty" means arising out of and in the actual performance of duty 
required by employment as a first responder. 

 
 
 

ARTICLE XII 
SCHEDULE 

 
Ad valorem tax discount for surviving spouses of certain permanently disabled veterans.—The 

amendment to Section 6 of Article VII, relating to the ad valorem tax discount for spouses of certain 
deceased veterans who had permanent, combat-related disabilities, and this section shall take effect 
January 1, 2021. 
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